on sonatas…

I’m currently listening to Beethoven’s Piano Sonata no. 8.

I’m not really into classical music, but I do have my own favorites. One is Pachabel’s Canon in D major and recently, got hooked with Piano Sonata no. 8 in C minor.

Here’s the story of why I did.

Last September (I think), I sprained my ankle, and so I did a dvd marathon of Korean movies. One particular movie caught my eye. It’s titled The Classic. Loved it at the beginning because Canon in D was being played in the background. Although the movie was suuuper long (for me, that is), it made me remember things (again). I didn’t know that the piece I loved to play in my small casio lighting keyboard was the piano sonata no. 8.  So while hearing it played by the main character, I had flashbacks of my childhood. Well, that’s about it.

Been feeling depressed lately, well not lately, but since yesterday. You know, you’re just sad for no reason at all.

2 Comments »

  1. chuvaness Said:

    ahh..like ko yang Canon in D too..fave yata ng mga koreans yan…heard it sa SASSY GIRL

    anyway, i tagged you! 7 truths about EITHERYOUSINKORSWIM

    good AM!

  2. awww… thanks sis.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

