Memories…

Again, I was browsing my fellow wp-pinoy‘s blog. This time it’s with joanjoyce’s blog The link will take you to her tribute page. It’s about her mom who passed away seven years ago.

While reading her tribute page, I remembered my dad, who passed away in January 2002. It’s been five years. I was 16 then, and graduating highschool.
I’m sad because he didn’t get to attend my highschool and college graduation. I’m sad because he didn’t get to attend my 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd (and counting) birthdays. I’m sad because I can’t spend Christmas and New Year with him. I’m sad, simply because he’s not here anymore. (Emote)…

If I were to describe my life from the time I was born upto the time now, I would say it’s close to a flatline. OA, noh? Hehe. Flatline, because, my happiness level won’t be the same. Yes, I’m happy, but not as happy as before.

It’s not that I’ve chosen to live in the past and not wanting to move on, but rather, I’m living in the present, knowing that I still hold the memories of my past. (wait, magulo to).

Well, back to work.

Thanks joanjoyce for sharing your story… πŸ™‚

6 Comments »

  1. joanjoyce Said:

    welcome sis πŸ™‚ di naman natin kelangan kalimutan sila sister, kelangan lang accept natin na wala na sila..

  2. yep sis hehe. yung iba kasi akala is ganun kadali un. cguro kasi, hindi pa nila naranasan ung mawalan, na i hope hindi nila maranasan. πŸ™‚

    thanks for sharing your experience about this one. πŸ˜€

  3. Ambo Said:

    You know what? My father died 7 years ago. Pero lagi akong naiiyak kapag naiisip ko sia. Kagabi lang i cried again coz i rememberred him. Ang hirap ng mawalan ng mahal sa buhay but we need to move on….;-(

  4. I share your sentiments neighbor, may times na tlgang maiiyak ka nalang bigla pag naalala mo sila. sigh. pero okay lang naman ang umiyak diba? πŸ™‚ kaya believe ako satin dahil kinakaya natin.

  5. ris Said:

    you know, it helps to involve yourself in meaningful activities. things you know will help you find confidence to live in your dad’s memory. at tama din si joyce. πŸ™‚

    hope you find His peace.

  6. thank you sis iris. πŸ™‚ may pm po pla ako sa forum.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

