octoBER.

Edited: 10/4/07

Hmm. OctoBER, the second BER month. Sigh.

October is the month of the Holy Rosary, that is, in my school (pre-school to high school). I’m not sure about other schools or whether it really is known for that worldwide.

I remember how I used to not like this month because we had to recite one mystery during our flag ceremony, and at the end of the month, we’d have our school program and then the living rosary, which meant reciting the whole five mysteries of the rosary. I’m usually absent during this activity.

G2g.

It’s time to go home. yipee.

P.S. I don’t know if I’m the only one, but do you now feel that the nights are much longer now?

RANDOM QUESTION #3:

“What dish gives you the worst after taste?”

I know this might seem strange, but I don’t like nilagang baka. I don’t like the after taste, or the “sebo-y” taste of the beef.

8 Comments »

  1. ris Said:

    really? i love nilagang baka! 😀

  2. i guess. 🙂 medyo basta kakaiba tlga yung lasa pagkatapos. Pero gusto ko ung kasamang patatas. teehee. 🙂

  3. […] octoBER. « Sink or Swim? […]

  4. […] octoBER. « Sink or Swim? […]

  5. […] octoBER. « Sink or Swim? […]

  6. Laarni Said:

    Kelangang mainit ‘pag kinakain ang nilagang baka or else you’ll get the seboishh after taste that you were saying.

    I also went to a catholic school. October is the month of the Holy Rosary, everydayyyyyy un ah.

  7. Jayme Said:

    I know what you mean about the rosary month. I guess that’s one of the reasons I didn’t like praying the rosary because praying it was made a requirement.

    Food with bad aftertaste would have to be ampalaya. Kahit siguro “sinabawang gulay” pa ang gawin sa kanya, I still can’t eat it. 🙂

    Thanks for welcoming me sa WordPress Pinoys. 😀

  8. naku sis angel, same tayo. lagi nga ako pinapagalitan ng mama ko nun kasi tamad na tamad ako mag dasal ng rosary, up to now hindi ko memorized ang Hail Holy Queen…I know it’s not something I should be proud of, well, hindi naman ako proud, kaso hindi lang tlga ako mahilig mag rosary.

    @laarni- oo nga, dapat tlga mainit para hindi maxado malasahan. at additional na ayoko pang food, ung mechado… naku…dapat siguro maging vegetarian nlng ako. heheh.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

