sad…

My lola from my mom’s side is staying with us for maybe 3 months. Just this afternoon, I had a chat with my cousins and aunt from New Zealand. I feel sad everytime I look at my lola. Especially while I was chatting with my cousins. She was watching them through the small window, the webcam stream and talking to them (she thought that they could hear her). And I on the other hand, was typing whatever she had uttered. She was telling them to come home. 😦 My lola will be turning 86 on August and I know that she wants to see them. I hope they do come. I also felt the sadness on my aunt’s voice when she read the messages I had typed. Sad…

You know how Filipino families are…

They have this closeness and everything…

Leave a Reply

