Eleven Minutes

Yesterday, I started reading the book “Eleven Minutes” by Paulo Coelho, and I just finished reading it this afternoon. It was a good read but I liked his other book “The Alchemist” better. Anyway, I wouldn’t discuss much about it. I’d rather write some lines from the book that made me think about things in life.
“When we meet someone and fall inlove, we have a sense that the whole universe is on our side…and yet if something goes wrong, there is nothing left! No herons, no distant music, not even the taste of his lips. How is it possible for the beauty that was there only minutes before vanish so quickly! Life moves very fast. It rushes us from heaven to hell in a matter of seconds
Maria, the girl from the book wrote that in her diary, she was telling about her first kiss with a boy.

“…making mistakes is just part of life.”

“..sometimes you get no second chance and that it’s best to accept the gifts the world offers you.”

“The rollercoaster is my life; life is a fast, dizzying game; life is a parachute jump; it’s taking chances, falling over and getting up again; it’s mountaineering; it’s wanting to get to the very top of yourself and to feel angry and dissatisfied when you don’t manage it.”

“Eleven minutes. The world revolved around something that only took eleven minutes.”

In the above sentence Maria was talking about sex.

“When I had nothing to lose, I had everything. When I stopped being who I am, I found myself.”

I never knew that Paulo Coelho exists, until my professor in Introduction to New Communication Technology required us to read “The Alchemist.” And now, I have read his other book. I am more into John Grisham novels, which I enjoy so much. Hehe

After finishing the book, I tried to loosen my Sunday a bit more by watching dvd’s. American Pie Wedding, I know it’s totally an old movie now, but I just wanted to watch it. Then followed by Hitch.. And right after finishing this blog, I’m gonna go to bed and wake up late the next day.. =) Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

